Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Massimo Italian Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gig Harbor

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Massimo Italian Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Logangerling 2 days ago

Gnocchi Della Casa

Food was made perfectly and the gnocchi melted perfectly n my mouth. Been coming here since I was a young kid and the quality has always been amazing

Janice 3 days ago

Spaghetti Vongole

Great place. Great prices. View.

Blaine 10 days ago

Eggplant Parmesan

Delicious! Very good noodles and perfect sized eggplant.

Dmgso 10 days ago

Grilled Salmon

So good. Just the right combination of lemon and flavors! Could eat it everyday!

C17crewchief 11 days ago

Linguine Alfredo

Linguine Alfredo with shrimp was AMAZING!!!!!! Food is authentic Italian. The prices are very reasonable and the atmosphere is pleasant with views of the water.

Rhaily 15 days ago

Penne Grancio

Everything on the menu sounds so good and I'd like to try more items, but this is so, so good that I find myself always ordering this. So yummy and filling and lots of crab!

Marianne325 19 days ago

Linguine Alfredo

Been there many times, everything is delish! View amazing! Staff even more amazing!

Tamara 20 days ago

Penne Massimo

The penne Massimo is outstanding! I have never been disappointed with it and tonight was no different. The wait staff is so nice. 5 start experience.

Tony 21 days ago

Calamari Steak

Like everything else Massimo turns out this dish was excellent. Getting into the parking lot can be a challenge, but it is always worth it. My thanks to Massimo and his well trained staff.

Peter 21 days ago

Penne Grancio

This is my favorite italian dish of all time. I've left multiple reviews for it on different sites because the world has to know about this dish!

Carrie 24 days ago

Penne Grancio

So delicious 😋 definitely would order again.

Melissa about 1 month ago

Spaghetti Carbonara

First time here and loved this dish. Amazing, creamy, and want more!!! Will be back soon!! Loved the location, wonderful server and atmosphere.

Mtc84 about 1 month ago

Spaghetti Vongole

Great place to eat with a great view and good service!

Arnold about 1 month ago

Mozzarella Caprese

First time eating here. Excellent food excellent service.

Tara about 1 month ago

Panacotta

I dream about this desert. Seriously. Creamy, dreamy and decadent.

Elaina2 about 2 months ago

Grilled Salmon

Amazing! Would have loved the zucchini to have been grilled ornpan fried to avoid the mush. Very good salmon and amazing noodles in an incredible sauce.

Nancy about 2 months ago

Penne Massimo

Chicken Marsala has always been my go to dish but I decided to try something different. No regrets! This was nothing short of amazing! And there is plenty for breakfast tomorrow! (That's right: breakfast!)

Taylor about 2 months ago

Cannelloni Di Carne

Love the outdoor area and location. Great bread, food and drinks!

Msjannamae about 2 months ago

Mozzarella Caprese

I drive over here from University Place just for this, always amazing and never have I been disappointed.

Aimeekkroeger about 2 months ago

Penne Grancio

This dish is the best ! The cream sauce is perfect and so is the crab meat !!

Buttermadnesses 3 days ago

Grilled Halibut

The fish was cooked perfectly. The flavors on the plate came together well. The plating was neat and apealing to the eyes. I love the views and the severs were patient and knowledgeable.

Kimmy378 9 days ago

Caesar*

Best Caesar salad in the area! I double order add chicken and fresh mozzarella. Biggest salad for $12. Yum! Love the Alfredo Chicken and the wine list. Add to it, a gorgeous view!

Sandy 10 days ago

Spaghetti Amalfi

This is the best dish ever! I would love to try something else but can never pass this up.

Horace 11 days ago

Lemon Ripiene

Great place to eat!

Renee 14 days ago

Scalloppine Piccata

Delicious, bursting with flavor

Nestlerf 18 days ago

Linguine Alfredo

Beautiful views during a wonderful lunch. Shrimp linguine alfredo was delicious. My husband had a 7" fresh pizza. Friendly staff and clean restaurant, will definitely return again.

Lynnelle 20 days ago

Linguini Sorrento

One of my ALL TIME FAVORITE dish! I crave it so much, I can't wait to come back! I've never had a bad dish or service here. Love this restaurant and the views can't be beat, rain or shine!

Wendy 20 days ago

Calamari Fritti

The absolute best calamari I've ever had.

Madeline 21 days ago

Penne Grancio

I get this dish every time I come to Massimo- it never disappoints. I can never decide to get red or white sauce and this is the perfect happy medium. This is my favorite dish out of all of my top Italian restaurants.

Jennifer 21 days ago

Crab Ravioli

Very delicious and fresh tasting - perfect portion size.

Christle 26 days ago

Salsiccia

I had the Zuppa Di Pesce which was wonderful. My husband's Salsiccia Puizza was amazing... We ended our meal with a cream filled of pastry tours with chocolate mousse which was so rich, I'm glad we shared it. The restarant was clean and they were sanitizing constantly, everyone was social distanced and because you have to have a reservation, they are able to control the number of people in the restaurant. Even during this strange time, I highly recommend Massimo's...

Loveconquersall1984 about 1 month ago

Zuppa Di Pesce

Excellent dish! Great service.

Princessmya17 about 1 month ago

Spaghetti Amalfi

So freaking good! Best dish I've had here, by far!

Colin about 1 month ago

Calamari Steak

Tons of flavor and Very refreshing.

Hackett about 1 month ago

Penne Massimo

I did not know anything this good was on in this area. I'm hooked I will be back to try the rest of the menu. This pasta has the right amount of spice with citrus and cream to make you want to keep eating even after your stuffed

Guest about 2 months ago

Alta Luna Pinot Grigio~Trentino

This was recommended by our server. It was excellent! Very light and crisp!

Hamilton1800 about 2 months ago

Chicken Marsala

It was delicious, I couldn't finish it so I will have a great lunch tomorrow. Service was quick, and professional. You have earned a customer for life

Diana about 2 months ago

Halibut Puttanesca

Absolutely love this dish! Sauce has a little spice that just adds to the nice serving of halibut and pasta!

Takeitezmark about 2 months ago

Halibut Puttanesca

Awesome. Great Halibut dish.

Cyrjax about 2 months ago

Cannelloni Di Carne

Excellent service, food is amazing, and all it took was the starter to get us hooked. Great atmosphere and prices will have you frequenting regularly!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA