Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Massimo Italian Bar & Grill. We'd love to have your feedback!

Gig Harbor

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Massimo Italian Bar & Grill and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Nicole 11 days ago

Calamari Fritti

Great and even comes with delish dipping sauce!

Sjforsell 13 days ago

Lemon Ripiene

I haven't had a bad meal here at Massimo. Great service and delicious food. Our favorites are the Calamari Fritti, Chicken Parmesan and the Gnocchi. If you love lemon, the Frozen Lemon Ripiene for dessert is a must.

Rippmon2469 16 days ago

Involtini Della Casa

So marvelous. 😁😋 Could not ask for better.

Cookmr13 20 days ago

Spaghetti Vongole

very good!!!! and very good service!!!

Chicmama6 23 days ago

Chicken Parmesan

Perfectly cooked and delicious. Large portion made for tasty leftovers.

Kristihartrn 28 days ago

Chianti Classico Reserva DOCG~Rocca delle Macie~Tuscany

What a lovey drink and view! Watching the storm with wonderful undertones of tannins, Dry, soft but with Rich, intense and complex flavors - just like the stormy sea.

Meweinman 28 days ago

Capellini Positano

This pasta dish is light, full of flavor and the wine sauce is exquisite. Be sure to ask for a spoon. You won't want to waste a drop!

Kristihartrn 29 days ago

Scalloppine Piccata

It was amazing and great! Staff were wonderful and social distancing was well observed

Athenna about 1 month ago

Linguine Alfredo

Had the shrimp alfredo. It was so good. Nice and creamy and nice large shrimp...

Carycarylee about 1 month ago

Linguini Pescatore

We both had this yummy dish! I tried but couldnt eat it all!

Jmrjainga about 1 month ago

Spaghetti Carbonara

Are you kidding me? This has to be one of the BEST Carbonara I have ever had... really, worth the trip to have this dish! Perfect size, flavor and don't ask for Parm ... it is perfect as is!

Katiet1415 about 1 month ago

Chicken Marsala

The Chicken Marsala is absolutely AMAZING! I have had it at many different restaurants, but no one even come close here. I would recommed it to anyone who asks :)

Idonnawatson about 2 months ago

Spaghetti

Enjoyed a wonderful Waterview while eating a most delicious plate of spaghetti with meat sauce. Yum! 5 stars!

Faith about 2 months ago

Saviah "The Jack" Rose~Washington

This is my favorite wine right now! Light, fresh, and dangerously delicious!

Heidijoymichelle about 2 months ago

Crab Ravioli

Ravioli was amazing! Exactly what I was expecting. It had a red cream sauce that enhanced the flavor and not overpowered it. Would definitely order it again.

Drsijs912 about 2 months ago

Penne Massimo

Had this dish tonight, but asked for spaghetti instead of Penne. It was fantastic! I've eaten at great Italian places in San Francisco, and all over the USA, and Massimo has got it down! So much depth to the flavors in all their dishes. I live right down the road from there, and will become a go to spot! 🤙🏽

Nathan about 2 months ago

Linguine Alfredo

It was delicious, mouth full of wonderful flavors.

Swmbo 2 months ago

Panino Classico

I really enjoyed the Classico sandwich with the soup of the day. Sooo yummy 🤤

Balinda 2 months ago

Grilled Halibut

I went there with my son and our family friends. It was by far the best dining experience that I ever had. Love the staff and the waterfront views. Will be a repeat customer.

John 2 months ago

Linguini Pescatore

Really enjoyed this flavorful dish. Just the right amount of seafood - clams, mussels, calamari, salmon - in a mild garlic sauce over perfectly al dente linguini.

Nicole 11 days ago

Vongole O Cozze Saltate

One of our favorite appetizers!!

Tammy 15 days ago

Scalloppine Marsala

I love this dish! The wine sauce and capers together are amazing. Lighter than the white sauce veal dishes. Keep ordering this because I love it but my husbands dishes have been awesome also!!!!!!

Dleblanc324 18 days ago

Penne Massimo

This delish is delicious, the sauce was phenomenal!

Lisa 23 days ago

Insalata Gamberetti

I order this every time I'm here. Always fantastic!

Settersd 25 days ago

Cannelloni Di Carne

Great place. Great food. Great service

Hamilton1800 28 days ago

Penne Grancio

It was great and I didn't think I would be full , but I was only able to eat half . The food is always delicious and I try something new everytime and it is another favorite. Love this place. Thank you 💗

Roemmich9 28 days ago

Chicken Marsala

Absolutely wonderful. It is a great dish.

Athenna about 1 month ago

Penne Massimo

Had Italian sausage penne, was great. Usually restaurants skimp on sauce not here. Bread with olive oil was nice and garlicky.

Casseybrittany about 1 month ago

Calamari Affogati

Calamari cooked to Perfection!

Alana about 1 month ago

Penne Grancio

Massimos is always delicious! The penne grancio is one of my favorite things to order

Morganlsnyder about 1 month ago

Eggplant Parmesan

I love this restaurant! Great price for tasty Italian food close to home. Cozy space too! I've had at least half the menu and not a single complaint. Also love the view and the patio seating on nice days.

Andyhpowa about 2 months ago

Linguini Pescatore

One of my husband's favorites. Full of seafood. Always cooked to perfection!

Faith about 2 months ago

Linguine Alfredo

Perfect portion size and the most delicious Alfredo sauce! The sauce is worth saving a slice of bread to dip in it.

Julie about 2 months ago

New York 14oz

Sooo Good!

Tduclos1978 about 2 months ago

Spaghetti

Small portion but really delicious i added the sausage

N about 2 months ago

Zuppa Di Pesce

The Zuppa Di Pesce was delicious! It had a great variety of seafood with a sauce that complimented them all very well. Had a little kick to it too and I enjoyed that. Also we had chocolate mousse for dessert and it was one of the best chocolate desserts I've ever had.

Tony about 2 months ago

Elk Special

Restaurant graciously split this entree between the two of us ($1 fee).I've never had Elk before, but I didn't hesitate to experiment at Massimo as everything else they turn their hand to is delicious. The elk was very tender whilst possessing a mild taste perfectly complimented by a cream pernod sauce. The tariff at Massimo is notably fair, so all told the best restaurant in Gig Harbor.

Nikki11jw 2 months ago

Linguine Alfredo

My husband and I love this place. We made it our date spot. While we were dating. Came here right after our honeymoon and for special occasions now

Joe 2 months ago

Grilled Halibut

This dish was so moist and cooked perfectly. The pasta was so tender both melted in your mouth. And i reccomend adding white sauce ober the whole dish. It brings ot all together. It was the best halibut pasta dish i have ever had. And the Alfredo was also some of the best i have ever had.

Jody 2 months ago

Insalata Spinaci

absolutely delicious, fresh and bitey at the same time. refreshing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA